Skip to content Skip to main navigation Report an accessibility issue

Walker, Miller, and Jacobson Recognized with Editor’s Choice Award

Bredesen Center student Angie Walker, Bredesen Center alumnus Izaak Miller, and Bredesen Center faculty Dan Jacobson were recently recognized with the 2020 HPCWire Editor’s Choice Award for the Top HPC-Enabled Scientific Achievement. The award honored their work on Covid-19 Bradykinin Storm research. They were part of a team at Oak Ridge National Laboratory which used the Summit supercomputer to investigate the genes of cells of patients infected with Covid-19 to determine mechanisms that might help to explain the wide variety of symptoms associated with the disease.

Check out the video of the award acceptance here: